Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

This was the first time I have purchased any vehicle on my own and the experience was great, everyone was super nice, Nick Williams was the absolute best and when the time comes again to buy a car I will definitely go back. Thank you Jennifer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

Kelly Engler was professional in all aspects of my purchase of my new Nero. I was referred to him by his customer Todd and Brenda Mueller who highly recommended him to me. (They were not even aware of referral bonus) so it speaks volumes for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

Kelly Engler was recommended by a family member. During our first meeting, we let Kelly know we were shopping but not buying right away. He was very professional, provided details, options and answers to our questions. We contact Kelly via email over the weekend, asking additional questions and let him know we would be back to the dealership for further discussions. Kelly was well prepared and we left the dealership with new Optima. We have owned KIA products since 2006 but this is our first time dealing with Lawrence KIA. They have a large selection vehicles, with various options and are ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

Great sales team they made car buying easy. They worked with us to get the payments right and highest trade in value for our mini van

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

My husband and I purchased a used car that needed some work done on it. Scott provided fast and timely repairs with a great attitude! He never showed any frustrations working with us and always had a great and helpful attitude! I would highly recommend you see Scott Essex for any of your service needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2019

Hunter Venables gave me the VIP treatment from the minute I walked in the door to Lawrence Kia/Mitsubishi. He made the buying process as smooth and painless as I've ever had. It took literally minutes to get a deal done and I drove away with my new 2020 Kia Sportage LX. Hunter was very professional, funny, and great to work with. I can't thank Hunter enough for making me the deal I asked for and getting me into the vehicle I wanted with the options I wanted. If you ever get tired of the usual dealerships and salesman, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2019

I recently bought a 2018 Subaru WRX from Lawrence KIA. Immediately after taking delivery I notice one of the new tires Lawrence KIA installed was leaking air at a pretty alarming rate. Tim proceeded to have me find a local tire store to look at it (only because we live nearly 2 hours away from the dealership). The local tire store found the cause of the leak, fixed it, and Tim took care of the bill right there on the phone in the store. Once again this dealership, for a second time, has shown me they are head and shoulders above any ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

Our salesman was put through the paces finding the price, model, and color. Kelly Engler worked hard for us. The staff made it happen for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2019

Quick, efficient, good value. Very organized from time you walk through the door. They worked with me on rebates and informed me of the great warranty I did not know about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

Quentin was friendly, helpful, professional and not overbearing. I enjoyed the time throughout the selling process. No haggle approach was unusual but very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2019

When purchasing a car, the service dealer replaced the missing bulb in the car that we came in. Mason Abner was very quick and gracious and his service. This dealer, to include working with Nick Bozinos - car salesman, seems to have the customer in mind. Love this dealership. Came to Lawrence from Kansas City Missouri. Worth the trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

Lane was very professional and well versed in the vehicle we were interested. He explained all options available and receptive to our counter offer. Time well spent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2019

Very easy and professional experience. Would buy here again. Recommend this dealership and Kelly Engler The information was accurate and the price was very fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Had very pleasant experience working with Lane. He was a fine gentleman and was easy to work with. Answered all my questions and was very honest!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Service team Scott Essex is the best, took care of me right away. Appreciate all he did in getting me back on the road. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

MJ was very polite and respectful. He never made you feel like he was just trying to close a sale. He made you feel like a friend and someone who is interested in helping you fill a need

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

On January 26th I went into Lawrence Kia to look at the 2019 Kia Sportages. Chris Pena greeted me and we began talking about what I was looking for, the price range, and the payments I could afford. In no time Chris Pena brought a Sportage from their overflow lot and I test drove it to see if it fit me and what I was looking for. I immediately fell in love with it during the test drive and knew this was the vehicle for me. After thd test drive we sat down and went over the numbers, was approved with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

MJ worked very well with my family. We came in close to closing time and he still took the time with us and was very kind to my kids. We came back the next day to purchase our vehicle and never once did I feel too pressured. We were very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

I bought Mercedes from Lawrence kia. I live in Maryland so I had to buy the car online. but with the help of nick Williams my sale person. he called me everyday to let me no he's still working on the deal. I finally got the deal. Nick Williams and Mario where amazing. I got my car and it looks very great. thanks again Nick Williams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

We were ready to buy a Kia Sorento today after spending the last few months exploring different options. We were dreading coming in because buying a new car is such a hassle and usually an unpleasant experience. We got lucky working with Hunter Venables. He was friendly and helpful and made us feel comfortable from the get-go. If we ever need another Kia, we would definitely buy again from him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Very pleasant experience!!! Much smoother than the last time I bought a car here. Our new SUV will be a nice addition to our other Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

The experience was very pleasant and the staff listened and addressed our concerns and did so in a timely manner. Other than the usual waiting periods it all went extremely well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

Worked hard to please us with a deal we could afford. Would recommend KELLY to friends. Very friendly , out going. Helped us get the price down .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

Came in wanting something, and walked out getting something I actually wanted, lane, is super helpful. I recommend you come see lane!! Very nice too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

Lane was very understanding and ready to help us with our frustration with our previous vehicle we are very satisfied with the ending result. Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

Por El Modo Como Nos Trataron...Quede Muy Impresionado... Siempre Muy atentos, Y Siempre Buscando La Manera De Que El Cliente Quede Satisfecho....En Otras Palabras...Muy Profecionales .?????.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Not only did Kia greet us right away, with great deals and prices, Hunter was patient and understanding that we wanted to keep our options open. Letting us look at different car after car until we agreed on our Sorento. He answered our questions and when he didn't quite know he found it out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Every person I dealt with was friendly, helpful, and informative. They were willing to pick me and a guest up from the airport and drive us to the bank before the dealership to complete the sale. Friendly the entire drive and through the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Lawrence Kia is absolutely a 100% hands down the greatest dealership. Nick Williams goes above and beyond to get you in you in a new vehicle. He is super patient and attentive. Traveled down from Manhattan, Ks. Marty was excellent as well. The guys here at Kia are super nice and easy to work with. Thank you again Nick Williams for helping us get in a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Kelly Engler helped me buy a used Honda Odyssey at Lawrence Kia. The process was smooth and there were no problems. They had the best price for this vehicle and year within 400 miles would buy from again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2019

Fun atmosphere, would definitely recommend this dealership. Our salesperson Monica was great, everyone was very polite. Immediately called me back to a question I had on the vehicle we were interested in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2019

Nick Williams our salesman was wonderful. Patient kind understanding and very knowledgeable about kia. We had a great time and were treated very well. He worked hard for us to make sure that we got the deal we needed. Love this dealership .Drive from Topeka to Lawrence to purchase our vehicles because of the amazing treatment. Big thanks to Marty Kane too !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

Lawrence Kia helped me in every way possible to pick out my dream car. They are efficient, kind and very professional and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great deal!?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

Nick was great to work with and very helpful! He gave us time to discuss our options and even remembered that he'd offered to help get my phone set up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2019

We got a good deal with a fair trade value. They were very informative and didn't take very long. The staff was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

Kelly helped get the financing and payments just right for the vehicle that I wanted. Great experience for purchasing my first brand new vehicle. I will be recommending Lawrence Kia to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

Thank you, MJ, for an outstanding job helping us get a Kia Sorento. MJ was a very professional, personable, and helpful salesman to work with while buying our car. He went above and beyond by bringing us our garage door opener, which was inadvertently left in the car we traded. He brought it to us at the restaurant he recommended as we left the dealership. MJ is a great asset to Lawrence Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

This is my first car purchase and Kelly made me feel like it was my decision and not heckled into one. I would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019

My husband found this Jeep online and gel in love. With him being deployed my dad came with me and nick was amazing. He helped us so much and got us an amazing deal and I am a proud new owner of my dream keep

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

They made sure they were able to get me in a new car and not walk away disappointed like other car lots have in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

Nick did a great job. He was confident, friendly and helpful. What I admired most was his honesty about how new he was at doing this. He didn't b.s. his way through. If he wasn't sure about something, he went and found the answer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

My sales rep. Nick was great, he'd get 6 stars if possible. I will be recommending family and friends to this location for their next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

Everything was handled professionally. Questions were answered and all information was explained thoroughly. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them. It was a pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

Very professional as always. This is the fourth vehicle we've bought from Lawrence Kia. Having the Allstate office in the building is also very convenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2019

Great experience working with Chris and Sam! They found what we were looking for the price we were willing to spend! Thanks again Lawrence Kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

When one decides to purchase a new car, the first thing that comes to mind is “the dreaded car salesman”. Once we arrived and Matt Jamison (MJ) approached us we were in good hands and didn’t even know it. Once we selected our car he made sure that he went over all the features of the car’s engine, even in below freezing weather. Not even knowing our intentions of buying or not. This showed us that he was willing to give us a great customer experience regardless. This is what tipped the scales for me. I for one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

Chris was very helpful and informative, and not the least bit pushy. Great all around car buying experience. I would recommend Lawrence Kia to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2019

Went to look at a Kia and was treated wonderful. Went out of their way to make me happy and earn our business. Thank you Also would like to give Lance a big shout out for being a great salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Destiny was knowledgeable, helpful and we enjoyed working with her. We appreciated the time she took with us and her patience with us as we made our decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

MJ and Mark were very helpful and done everything in their power to help me out. I would recommend anyone to to shop at this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

This is my first experience at Kia and it was terrific! Chris was amazing- took the time to see what we were looking for and matched our needs. Very happy. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

Everyone here from the start was helpful and quick. I was able to get all my questions answered and buy in one day. I’m glad I purchased my first vehicle here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

From start to finish, Matt Jamison (MJ) was courteous, informative, and professional. No games were played and we purchased the vehicle at the price agreed to on the phone. Very pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

Our salesman, Kelly Engler, was friendly and dedicated to get us the best deal, honest in answering all our questions. He was wonderful throughout the whole process working with the service department to get us an add-on spare tire installed right at the end of a super busy day before we drove 70 miles home on New Year’s eve. We thank Mr. Engler and all the dedicated staff who provided excellent customer service and wish them a Happy New Year 2019.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

Lane was a great salesperson. Very happy, honest and helpful. Knowledge of vehicles was stupendous. I had the privilege of working with a honest and concerned about my thoughts sales person. Great guy. A+++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

MJ was patient and took his time to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I didn't feel pressured and made the process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

The Salesman, Hunter was friendly, honest, patient, willing to find answers if he wasn’t surea and the finance team was wonderful and willing to work with our budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

Dorean Miller was a great help with finding us the right car and price. We became friends in that short time and hope to stay in touch with her I would highly recommend Dorean. Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

I would definitely recommend them to everyone!! They were very helpful in find the perfect car for me and very easy to work with. Exceptional service!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2018

We came in looking to buy a used car that we were able to get for a good deal thanks to the work of the team. Very pleased with our sales member being very personal and working with us to get a good deal. Everyone was super helpful and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2018

Mr Kane was honest and helpful. He was not pushy. The overall sales experience was positive and I would recommend this dealership to other people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

I came in with an idea for what I wanted. I was greeted immediately, given several options and creative financing in order to complete the transaction. At every point, they were courteous and helpful. Kelly Engler was able to get me what I wanted and needed. I will recommend store to everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

Nick was helpful and kind. Went out of his way to meet my needs instead if trying to make the sale. Even drove from his home after hours due to me leaving my house keys with my old car keys. The finance guy was awesome and nice as well and got an awesome trade in price for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2018

We hunted all over the internet for a good price on a Nissan Altima. I found several in cars.com that were listed by Lawrence KIA. Contacted several local dealers about matching Lawrence KIA's price on identical cars and they wouldn't touch it. We drove the 300 miles to check out several 2017 Nissan Altima's that were listed and picked out one we liked and made a deal. We worked with Nick Williams and were very pleased with his service. Nick. treated us with nothing but respect and even bought us supper on our way out the door. It ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

I can always count on consistency and quickness when I get my vehicle serviced at lawrence kia. Thanks for always working with me and fixing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2018

Thanks to Darin and Will, thoroughly explained what was needed and why. Saved the old parts without me asking, showing me exactly what was wrong. Also at a fair price when I did comparisons

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

Nick is a great salesman to work with made the car buy process much easier. Ben also kept in contact to make sure I was getting the car I Wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2018

Were going to see another dealership but the way we were treated here by Nick Williams was just outstanding that we did not need to go anywhere else. We drove around 100 miles from our house to this dealership and left with the vehicle my wife wanted. Thanks to the Whole organization for there service. Ihad my Honda hrv oil changed while waiting on the new car deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Lawrence Kia has the best customer service. They really care about you and want to make sure they can get you exactly what you need. They really work with you on what you are wanting to spend in total and what you want your monthly payments to be and are super patient with you when you make your decision. I recommend working with Nick Williams if you go to Lawrence Kia! He is easy going and not the typical pushy sales person. Would definitely recommend all friends and family to go to Lawrence Kia for their next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2018

Really enjoyed the entire experience. Kelly Engler was awesome to work with. We got all the stuff done we set out to do. Could not be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018

When your ready to make that dream car purchase you have got to see Nick William's. He has helped me get my last 2 vehicles and I am very satisfied with the service. He is friendly, understanding, knowledgeable and he knows exactly what I want and need. The service department is always great. Go get that dream car and tell him Stephanie Davis sent you. You will have the best day ever!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

I like the convenience of the shuttle service. It always me to drop my vehicle off and be on my way to work in no time. Keep up the great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

The guys over at lawrence always do a great job. They always make sure I am in and out in a timley manner and all my concerns are addressed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

I had made a call to the dealership saying which car I was interested in. When I got there it was sitting in front so I could look it over. I was greeted by Nick Williams, who quickly helped us with information about the car. Nick answered all our questions about cost and purchase procedures. He informed us about lifetime warranty on the drivetrain. We are glad we dealt with Lawrence Kia and would do it again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Everyone I dealt with today was amazing! They were kind and courteous and took the time to answer all my questions. I would recommend Lawrence Kia to anyone looking for a car. Ask for Nick Williams he made the whole experience fast, easy, and fun! Thank guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Lawrence Kia was amazing. Nick Williams is very friendly and never made me feel pressured to purchase. I walked out with the car I wanted and couldn't be happier. My sister just purchased a brand new 2018 Kia Forte from Nick! I plan to recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Lawrence Kia. If you go to Lawrence Kia ask for Nick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

Went in for brake work, was told by an independent quick lube company that I needed new pads, rotors and a caliper. They pulled it in within 10 minutes and Walked me back in the shop to show and explain perfectly ok brakes (showed me on a gauge they used that at the thinnest I had 6 mm remaining) and had plenty of mileage remaining. I have waited 2 weeks to post as I have a tough time trusting “repair “ people due to my history, however have had no signs of any brake issues or noise

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

The guys over at lawrence kia do a great job with servicing my vehicles each and every time. Very low pressure and easy to work with. Thanks again guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

Lawrence Kia, thank you so much! You guys were great. 10/10 recommend. I was in a major pinch and the guys there really did me a solid. My car was ready in no time and everyone was really friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

One morning my vehicle wouldn't start, so I called the guys over at kia and they made sure to take care of it. I got a new battery and was on my way in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Every time I come in I know these guys will go above and beyond for my wife and I. This is why I will continue to come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

We told Nick what we were looking for and that is exactly what he delivered. Great experience and we ended up with a great car, excellent condition and the right price - and I got to bang the gong! I will recommend the dealership to friends and tell them to go to Nick. We will be back for our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

The guys over at kia always do a great job on servicing my vehicles. needed a battery put in my vehicle and they made sure they got it done fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Took my car in for a oil change and it was easy and painless. Darin is always very friendly and helpful and I know I can trust him and his staff to take good care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

I can’t express how awesome Darren and his staff are. Darren always remembers my name, my family’s names and anything else we discussed from our last visit. I had a headlight go out and a dealership in Topeka was telling me that I had to take the bumper off etc to change this bulb. I called Darren and he went up and above to help me out. I recently lost my Dad...who was not a fan of letting a dealership work on cars. He trusted Darren and his staff to take care of me. Darren is one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

I need more than 5 stars cause the service department is a perfect 10. Thanks for the great service and a smile! Also best wash in town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

Darren and his team are excellent. They recognize me when I come through the door and always welcome me with a smile. Darren even remembers things about my family and always makes sure to ask about them. That personal touch is what will keep me as a customer for life. Thank you all for everything you do and making all your customers feel like family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

Had an emergency come up and they were able to get me right in and handled the situation in a very professional, courteous and responsive manner. Would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review